Advanced WordPress Reset

Descripción

Notice: If you are looking for cleaning up your database and delete orphaned items, use instead our plugin: Advanced Database Cleaner

‘Advanced WordPress reset’ plugin will reset and restore your WordPress Database to its first original status in order to make a fresh installation without going through WordPress traditional installation. You can also reset specific items by executing tools such as: clean up the “uploads” folder, delete all comments, remove all plugins, etc.

This plugin will help you save time especially if you are a developer and you have to install WordPress from scratch every time after testing some plugins/themes.

The plugin provides two main features categories:

Main reset (Reset all)

  • Runs a new installation without going through the 5 minutes WordPress installation
  • Resets the database without deleting or modifying any of your files (all your WordPress, plugins, and themes files are kept as they are without modifying them in any way)
  • Borra todas las personalizaciones de bases de datos realizadas por plugins y temas.
  • Deletes all content including posts, pages, options, menus, etc.
  • Detects the Admin user and recreates it with its saved password. If the Admin user does not exist, the current logged in user will be recreated with its current password with wp_user_level 10
  • Mantiene el nombre del blog después de restablecerlo

Custom reset tools

  • Clean up ‘uploads’ folder (/wp-content/uploads) by deleting all its content. This includes images, videos, music, documents, subfolders, etc.
  • Delete all themes (the plugin uses WordPress core functions to delete themes). You have the possibility to keep the currently active theme or delete it as well
  • Delete all plugins (the plugin will deactivate them first then uninstall them using WordPress core functions)
  • Clean up “wp-content” folder. All files and folders inside ‘/wp-content’ directory will be deleted, except ‘index.php’ and the following folders: ‘plugins’, ‘themes’, ‘uploads’ and ‘mu-plugins’
  • Delete Must-use plugins. All MU plugins in ‘/wp-content/mu-plugins’ will be deleted. These are plugins that cannot be disabled except by removing their files from the must-use directory
  • Delete “.htaccess” file. This is a critical WordPress core file used to enable or disable features of websites hosted on Apache. In some cases, you may need to delete it to do some tests
  • Delete all comments. All types of comments will be deleted. Comments meta will also be deleted
  • Delete pending comments. These are the comments that are awaiting moderation
  • Delete spam comments
  • Delete trashed comments. These are comments that you have deleted and sent to the Trash
  • Delete pingbacks. Pingbacks allow you to notify other website owners that you have linked to their article on your website
  • Delete trackbacks. Although there are some minor technical differences, a trackback is basically the same things as a pingback

The use of the plugin is quick, convenient, and safe. It is impossible to accidentally click on the reset buttons without your permission. You are always invited to confirm your actions.

Compatibilidad con multisitio

  • The plugin does not support Multisite installation for now. We will add compatibility as soon as possible.

Capturas

  • Reset all - main reset feature
  • Custom reset tools
  • You are invited to confirm the reset for all tools

Instalación

Esta sección describe cómo instalar el plugin y hacer que funcione.

Instalación en un solo sitio

  • Después de la extracción, sube el plugin a tu directorio /wp-content/plugins/
  • Ir a «Escritorio» » «Plugins» y elige ‘Activar’
  • Se puede acceder a la página del plugin a través del «Escritorio» » «Herramientas» » «Advanced WP reset»

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Qué significa «restablecer mi base de datos»?

Esta opción restablecerá tu base de datos de WordPress a su primer estado original, al igual que si realizas una nueva instalación. Es decir, una instalación limpia sin contenido ni personalizaciones.

¿Es seguro restablecer mi base de datos?

Sí, es seguro ya que no tienes contenido importante que perder. Si hay algún problema, lo apoyaremos 🙂

Are there any files that will be deleted after the reset?

No. Todos los archivos se mantienen como están. El plugin no borra ni modifica ninguno de tus archivos.

Are there any plugins or themes that will be deleted after the reset?

No. All your plugins and themes will be kept. However, you will lose any settings in the database of those plugins/themes.

¿Es este plugin compatible con multisitio?

No, no es compatible con multisitio. Intentaremos corregir esta compatibilidad lo antes posible.

Is this plugin compatible with SharDB, HyperDB, or Multi-DB?

The plugin is not supposed to be compatible with SharDB, HyperDB, or Multi-DB for now.

Reseñas

3 de octubre de 2022
Plugin does what it should do - quick and easy - perfect reset!
28 de septiembre de 2022
Thank you very much for helping community while providing such a convenient and practical Plugins. That inspire me in developing some plugins for the future. Good job and keep working.
20 de septiembre de 2022
説明なしでも理解できる、全リセットプラグインです。 主にワイヤーフレームスペースの初期化に活用しております。 プラグインも削除されるわけではなく無効化されるだけなので、特定の部分だけ再活用することも簡単にでき、とても使い勝手が良いですね。
14 de septiembre de 2022
Never use this plugin. You can't log in to your WordPress until you reinstall the WordPress from the backend. Now I and my client can't log in the WordPress also didn't find any login page to the website. Be aware of this plugin.
Leer todas las 1,055 reseñas

Colaboradores y desarrolladores

Este software es de código abierto. Las siguientes personas han contribuido a este plugin.

Colaboradores

"Advanced WordPress Reset" ha sido traducido a 12 idiomas locales. Gracias a los traductores por sus contribuciones.

Traduce "Advanced WordPress Reset" a tu idioma.

¿Interesado en el desarrollo?

Revisa el código, echa un vistazo al repositorio SVN o suscríbete al registro de desarrollo por RSS.

Registro de cambios

1.6 – 01/07/2022

  • Security fix: enhancing the security of the plugin by escaping some URLs before outputting them

1.5 – 23/02/2022

  • New: feature to clean up ‘uploads’ folder
  • New: feature to delete all themes
  • New: feature to delete all plugins
  • New: feature to clean up ‘wp-content’ folder
  • New: feature to delete MU plugins
  • New: feature to delete the ‘.htaccess’ file
  • New: feature to delete all comments
  • New: feature to delete pending comments
  • New: feature to delete spam comments
  • New: feature to delete trashed comments
  • New: feature to delete pingbacks
  • New: feature to delete trackbacks
  • Tweak: completely rewriting the JavaScript code
  • Tweak: enhancing the CSS code
  • Tweak: enhancing the PHP code
  • Tested with WordPress 5.9

1.1.1 – 17/09/2020

  • Retoque: mejora del código JavaScript
  • Retoque: ahora usamos SweetAlert para todas las cajas de mensajes emergentes
  • Retoque: mejora de algunos bloques de código
  • Probado con WordPress 5.5

1.1.0

  • Algunos cambios al estilo CSS
  • Cambiar un texto directo a _e() para localización
  • Probar el plugin con WP 5.1

1.0.1

  • El plugin ahora se reactiva después de restablecerse
  • Añadir mensaje de «Restablecer correctamente»

1.0.0

  • Primera versión: ¡Hola mundo!